UK Angling Championships

The UK Angling Championships tournament is the longest running and most historic match series in the country having kicked off in 1984. Previous winners are the likes of Stan Piecha, Dick Clegg, Alan Scothorne and Tommy Pickering plus modern day hotshots Grant Albutt, Andy Power and of course last years winner Jon Arthur. However, it’s not just the big names that end up at the top of the pile. Over the years a succession of “unknowns” have made history by lifting the title making it a truly magnificent series for both amateur and professional alike.

The main rounds are covered by BT sports and the programs will be aired across the BT sport network throughout the summer with back up coverage on YouTube. You can visit the website here.

















Round 1:

Round 2:

Round 3:

Round 4: